OpenBand

Kahkewistahaw First Nation financial records · 2022-2023

Kahkewistahaw First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$31,445,675
Total expenses
$32,748,551
Annual surplus / deficit
$332,866
Tangible capital assets
$101,426,933
Cash and investments
$6,513,627

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Evan TaypotatChief12$121,867$14,301$78,300Not reported
William KaysaywaysematCouncillor12$84,777$10,437$56,534Not reported
Iris Taypotat-ScribeCouncillor12$84,777$10,959$82,505Not reported
Cory AlexsonCouncillor12$84,777$7,502$66,912Not reported
Michael BobCouncillor12$84,777$7,855Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections