OpenBand

Kahkewistahaw First Nation financial records · 2016-2017

Kahkewistahaw First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$14,047,553
Total expenses
$14,508,127
Annual surplus / deficit
$269,426
Tangible capital assets
$37,627,285
Cash and investments
$1,659,256

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Louis TaypotatCouncillor12$79,947$789$42,298Not reported
Michael BobCouncillor12$55,344$4,897$70,213Not reported
Iris Taypotat-ScribeCouncillor12$55,344$6,533$52,291Not reported
Leila LouisonCouncillor12$55,344$6,580$54,371Not reported
Darrell TaypotatCouncillor12$55,344$5,711Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections