Hatchet Lake Denesuline financial records · 2021-2022
Hatchet Lake Denesuline is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $31,462,403
- Total expenses
- $16,549,803
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $14,912,600
- Cash and investments
- $2,465,658
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tsannie, Bartholomew | Chief | 12.0 | $78,000 | $58,400 | Not reported | $67,830 |
| Denechezhe, Paul | Councillor | 2.0 | $8,000 | $14,000 | Not reported | $12,101 |
| Gazandlare, Peter | Councillor | 12.0 | $52,000 | $20,000 | Not reported | $46,621 |
| Hansen, Nancy | Councillor | 8.0 | $44,000 | $8,300 | Not reported | $30,926 |
| Joseyounen, Joseph | Councillor | 8.0 | $44,000 | $8,000 | Not reported | $23,144 |
| Josie, Louis | Councillor | 8.0 | $44,000 | $2,000 | Not reported | $35,956 |
| Mercredi, Glenda | Councillor | 2.0 | $8,000 | $19,500 | Not reported | $2,500 |
| Sha'Oulle, Mary | Councillor | 2.0 | $8,000 | $14,000 | Not reported | $3,925 |
| St Pierre, Anne | Councillor | 8.0 | $44,000 | $8,000 | Not reported | $29,020 |
| Thomas, Monique | Councillor | 2.0 | $8,000 | $14,000 | Not reported | $5,063 |
| Tsannie, George | Councillor | 12.0 | $52,000 | $21,350 | Not reported | $42,804 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.