Buffalo River Dene Nation financial records · 2024-2025
Buffalo River Dene Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $41,220,153
- Total expenses
- $25,138,937
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $16,081,216
- Tangible capital assets
- $72,381,514
- Cash and investments
- $5,399,761
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kelly Montgrand | Chief | 1 | $6,538 | $2,070 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Eric Bekkatla | Councillor | 1 | $6,154 | $3,375 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debbie Billette | Councillor | 1 | $6,154 | $2,070 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Renita Noltcho | Councillor | 1 | $6,154 | $3,630 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Julian Sylvestre | Councillor | 1 | $6,154 | $3,835 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Melissa Desjarlais | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $47,378 | $3,278 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.