Buffalo River Dene Nation financial records · 2017-2018
Buffalo River Dene Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $16,094,797
- Total expenses
- $13,774,521
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,691,287
- Tangible capital assets
- $21,747,678
- Cash and investments
- $210,276
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eileen Morrison | Chief | 12 | $89,292 | $63,847 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Terrance Billette | Councillor | 12 | $67,319 | $51,897 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lavina Catarat | Councillor | 12 | $66,757 | $46,217 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debbie Billette | Councillor | 12 | $66,630 | $50,545 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Travis Noltcho | Councillor | 12 | $65,380 | $40,617 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wesley Sylvestre | Councillor | 12 | $66,130 | $36,212 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.