OpenBand

Buffalo River Dene Nation financial records · 2020-2021

Buffalo River Dene Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$20,365,034
Total expenses
$19,234,284
Annual surplus / deficit
$1,523,795
Tangible capital assets
$35,993,104
Cash and investments
$1,973,595

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Elmer CampbellChief12$83,077$13,598Not reported$20,000
Debbie BilletteCouncillor12$71,250$20,531Not reported$21,350
Sylvia BekkattlaCouncillor12$75,000$16,255Not reported$20,000
Louie ChinalquayCouncillor12$68,750$14,302Not reported$20,000
Grayson JanvierCouncillor12$71,250$16,875Not reported$20,000
Christopher LaplanteCouncillor12$67,500$16,641Not reported$20,000

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections