Buffalo River Dene Nation financial records · 2018-2019
Buffalo River Dene Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $17,455,976
- Total expenses
- $13,991,015
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $3,464,961
- Tangible capital assets
- $26,370,651
- Cash and investments
- $120,571
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eileen Morrison | Chief | 11 | $89,077 | $47,952 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Elmer Campbell | Chief | 1 | $4,615 | $1,679 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Terrance Billette | Councillor | 11 | $71,250 | $33,311 | Not reported | $5,562 |
| Lavina Catarat | Councillor | 11 | $71,500 | $40,086 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debbie Billette | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $37,884 | Not reported | $800 |
| Travis Noltcho | Councillor | 11 | $70,750 | $28,708 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wesley Sylvestre | Councillor | 11 | $69,500 | $29,043 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sylvia Bekkattla | Councillor | 1 | $3,750 | $1,605 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Louie Chinalquay | Councillor | 1 | $3,750 | $2,055 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Greyson Janvier | Councillor | 1 | $3,750 | $601 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Christopher Laplante | Councillor | 1 | $3,750 | $2,653 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.