Buffalo River Dene Nation financial records · 2022-2023
Buffalo River Dene Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $30,286,453
- Total expenses
- $22,333,784
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $7,952,669
- Tangible capital assets
- $52,541,977
- Cash and investments
- $2,181,165
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Norma Catarat | Chief | 12 | $85,577 | $67,974 | Not reported | $39,500 |
| Louie Chinalquay | Councillor | 12 | $74,192 | $48,237 | Not reported | $28,583 |
| Collin Catarat | Councillor | 12 | $79,346 | $40,696 | Not reported | $24,500 |
| Dallas Billette | Councillor | 12 | $72,692 | $72,742 | Not reported | $27,000 |
| Terrance Byhette | Councillor | 12 | $73,942 | $46,988 | Not reported | $24,500 |
| Merle Catarat | Councillor | 12 | $75,401 | $39,407 | Not reported | $19,500 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.