Sakimay First Nations financial records · 2016-2017
Sakimay First Nations is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $11,057,332
- Total expenses
- $10,096,119
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $961,213
- Tangible capital assets
- $10,707,610
- Cash and investments
- $2,453,294
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lynn Acoose | Chief | 12 | $57,245 | $500 | $20,490 | Not reported |
| Rachel Sangwais | Councillor | 12 | $52,500 | $500 | $5,399 | Not reported |
| Randy Sangwais | Councillor | 12 | $52,702 | $500 | $17,813 | Not reported |
| Randall Sparvier | Councillor | 12 | $52,702 | $500 | $11,097 | Not reported |
| Clare Acoose | Councillor | 12 | $52,702 | $500 | $14,092 | Not reported |
| Paula Acoose | Councillor | 12 | $52,702 | $500 | $12,124 | Not reported |
| Amber Sangwais | Councillor | 12 | $52,702 | $500 | $13,909 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.