Montana financial records · 2019-2020
Montana is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $12,962,044
- Total expenses
- $13,224,881
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$262,837
- Tangible capital assets
- $20,918,949
- Cash and investments
- $1,360,976
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leonard Standingontheroad | Chief | 12.0 | $89,643 | $34,612 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bradley Rabbit | Councillor | 12.0 | $92,389 | $27,645 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ralph Cattleman | Councillor | 12.0 | $91,117 | $18,091 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roseanna Cattleman | Councillor | 12.0 | $88,425 | $10,033 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Justin Strongman | Councillor | 12.0 | $92,092 | $21,754 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.