Montana financial records · 2017-2018
Montana is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $14,506,322
- Total expenses
- $11,159,479
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $3,346,843
- Tangible capital assets
- $18,605,208
- Cash and investments
- $1,213,122
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leonard Standing On The Road | Chief | 6.0 | $34,227 | $8,123 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Darrell Strongman | Chief | 6.0 | $37,149 | $10,169 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bradley Rabbit | Councillor | 12.0 | $65,366 | $23,377 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ralph Cattleman | Councillor | 12.0 | $67,000 | $22,192 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Justin Strongman | Councillor | 12.0 | $65,913 | $19,787 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ingrid Kellnr | Councillor | 6.0 | $24,435 | $10,606 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roseanna Cattleman | Councillor | 6.0 | $29,811 | $7,141 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.