Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation financial records · 2023-2024
Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $67,294,247
- Total expenses
- $59,974,587
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $7,319,660
- Tangible capital assets
- $50,167,799
- Cash and investments
- $6,979,319
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Melvin Mooswa | Chief | 12 | $125,308 | $135,249 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Derrick Cantre | Councillor | 12 | $105,308 | $96,261 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dean Mitsuing | Councillor | 12 | $105,308 | $110,738 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kenneth Mitsuing | Councillor | 12 | $105,308 | $124,146 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Michael Mitsuing | Councillor | 12 | $105,308 | $85,187 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walter Mitsuing | Councillor | 12 | $105,308 | $100,735 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Julia Ouellette | Councillor | 12 | $105,308 | $91,362 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.