Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation financial records · 2021-2022
Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $40,460,488
- Total expenses
- $28,046,284
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $12,414,204
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ronald Mitsuing | Chief | 12 | $80,000 | $57,117 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Derrick Cantre | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $54,742 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dean Mitsuing | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $45,056 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Donovan Fineblanket | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $54,295 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tommy Littlespruce | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $61,901 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Mitsuing | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $52,619 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sonny Weeseekase | Councillor | 12 | $80,000 | $53,209 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.