OpenBand

Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation financial records · 2020-2021

Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$31,038,930
Total expenses
$24,757,400
Annual surplus / deficit
$6,281,530
Tangible capital assets
$31,076,908
Cash and investments
$10,624,839

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Ronald MitsuingChief12$80,001$26,728Not reportedNot reported
Derrick CantreCouncillor12$73,462$29,507Not reportedNot reported
Dean MitsuingCouncillor12$73,462$17,644Not reportedNot reported
Donovan FineblanketCouncillor12$73,462$28,427Not reportedNot reported
Tommy LittlespruceCouncillor12$73,462$15,195Not reportedNot reported
Robert MitsuingCouncillor12$73,462$30,806Not reportedNot reported
Sonny WeeseekaseCouncillor12$73,462$27,011Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections