Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation financial records · 2019-2020
Makwa Sahgaiehcan First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $25,660,509
- Total expenses
- $23,620,502
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,040,007
- Tangible capital assets
- $31,450,238
- Cash and investments
- $1,315,946
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ronald Mitsuing | Chief | 12.0 | $80,000 | $32,122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Derrick Cantre | Councillor | 12.0 | $63,000 | $27,716 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dean Mitsuing | Councillor | 12.0 | $63,000 | $29,530 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Donovan Fineblanket | Councillor | 12.0 | $63,000 | $28,997 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tommy Littlespruce | Councillor | 12.0 | $63,000 | $23,229 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Mitsuing | Councillor | 12.0 | $65,423 | $37,219 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sonny Weeseekase | Councillor | 12.0 | $63,000 | $28,078 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.