OpenBand

Canoe Lake Cree First Nation financial records · 2020-2021

Canoe Lake Cree First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$25,021,979
Total expenses
$23,521,184
Annual surplus / deficit
$1,500,795
Tangible capital assets
$23,847,575
Cash and investments
$90,994

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Francis X. IronChief12$87,500$55,386Not reported$21,309
Lorne IronCouncillor12$60,000$42,877Not reported$10,551
Wilfred IronCouncillor12$60,000$33,534Not reported$11,215
Ralph Opikokew JrCouncillor9$45,000$16,569Not reported$9,865
Bernice IronCouncillor12$60,000$22,564Not reported$5,622
Lenny IronCouncillor12$60,000$31,567Not reported$13,572
Roxanne GambleCouncillor9$45,000$13,886Not reported$4,272
Walter CoulineurCouncillor3$17,500$9,858Not reported$4,310
Robert OpikokewCouncillor3$17,500$10,885Not reported$9,600

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections