OpenBand

Witchekan Lake First Nation financial records · 2020-2021

Witchekan Lake First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$13,481,219
Total expenses
$11,378,150
Annual surplus / deficit
$2,103,069
Tangible capital assets
$26,150,661
Cash and investments
$2,289,628

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Anne ThomasChief12$65,000$61,511Not reportedNot reported
Elisa TipewanCouncillor12$55,000$53,735Not reportedNot reported
Lester JimCouncillor12$55,000$50,153Not reportedNot reported
Roger TipewanCouncillor12$55,000$48,940Not reportedNot reported
Raymond WitchekanCouncillor12$55,000$31,790Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections