OpenBand

Shoal Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2018-2019

Shoal Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$8,815,796
Total expenses
$9,828,929
Annual surplus / deficit
−$1,013,133

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Carlton BearChief7.0$25,064$2,250$8,033Not reported
Norma BearChief5.0$19,250$2,250$7,933Not reported
Kevin BearCouncillor12.0$41,314$7,600$13,985Not reported
Clyde YoungCouncillor12.0$41,564$5,500$22,999Not reported
Eldon WhitecapCouncillor12.0$41,314$14,576$50,563Not reported
Floyd FlettCouncillor12.0$41,564$5,514$19,835Not reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections