Shoal Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2017-2018
Shoal Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $8,604,755
- Total expenses
- $9,929,869
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$1,325,114
- Tangible capital assets
- $19,268,760
- Cash and investments
- $3,604
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carlton Bear | Chief | 12.0 | $39,500 | $14,764 | $23,907 | $3,566 |
| Kevin Bear | Councillor | 12.0 | $32,500 | $2,690 | $15,677 | $915 |
| Eldon Whitecap | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,250 | $5,671 | $35,592 | $9,460 |
| Clyde Young | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,250 | $3,000 | $18,594 | $900 |
| Floyd Flett | Councillor | 12.0 | $31,250 | $3,500 | $19,829 | $10,136 |
| Edgar Cook | Councillor | 1.0 | $2,500 | $1,570 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Theda Lathlin | Councillor | 1.0 | $2,500 | $250 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.