Saddle Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2022-2023
Saddle Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $132,810,813
- Total expenses
- $94,734,980
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $48,528,886
- Tangible capital assets
- $80,768,446
- Cash and investments
- $69,564,583
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ralph Eric Shirt | Chief | 2.5 | $15,288 | $15,000 | $4,500 | Not reported |
| Eddy Mako Kis | Councillor | 2.5 | $13,250 | $15,860 | $5,726 | $4,295 |
| John Large | Councillor | 2.5 | $12,500 | $16,160 | $4,038 | $4,492 |
| Darcy Mcg Ilvery | Councillor | 2.5 | $13,250 | $15,860 | $4,901 | $4,297 |
| James Stei Nhauer | Councillor | 2.5 | $12,500 | $19,460 | $3,421 | $8,095 |
| Leonard Ja Ckson | Councillor | 2.5 | $13,250 | $16,460 | $5,088 | $4,295 |
| Cherrilene Steinhauer | Councillor | 2.5 | $10,750 | $19,460 | $3,545 | $4,295 |
| Elizabeth ( Pam) Quinn | Councillor | 2.5 | $13,250 | $18,860 | $3,621 | $4,445 |
| Glen J. Wh Iskeyjack | Councillor | 2.5 | $12,500 | $16,000 | $5,248 | $5,038 |
| Previous C Ouncil | Councillor | Not reported | $116,538 | $153,120 | $35,588 | $43,752 |
| Terry Card Inal | Chief | 9.5 | $60,019 | $24,667 | $42,623 | $24,197 |
| Kevin Delv Er | Councillor | 9.5 | $51,750 | $32,941 | $41,185 | $15,007 |
| Charles Ca Rdinal | Councillor | 9.5 | $51,750 | $20,930 | $36,793 | $2,997 |
| Ralph E. S Hirt | Councillor | 9.5 | $51,750 | $19,495 | $27,592 | $2,612 |
| Mary-Jane Cardinal | Councillor | 9.5 | $51,750 | $19,453 | $38,835 | $5,967 |
| Pauline Hu Nter | Councillor | 9.5 | $51,750 | $19,103 | $34,496 | $1,600 |
| Current C Ouncil | Councillor | Not reported | $476,519 | $208,260 | $308,579 | $78,127 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.