Saddle Lake Cree Nation financial records · 2019-2020
Saddle Lake Cree Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $17,479,552
- Total expenses
- $19,919,275
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,208,172
- Tangible capital assets
- $27,600,392
- Cash and investments
- $3,513,891
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ralph Eric Shirt | Chief | 9.0 | $59,846 | $4,400 | $35,987 | $20,498 |
| Eddy Makokis C | Councillor | 12.0 | $86,481 | $11,000 | $29,265 | $58,890 |
| John Large | Councillor | 12.0 | $81,750 | $5,900 | $24,055 | $600 |
| Darcy Mcgilvery | Councillor | 9.0 | $52,250 | $7,150 | $25,608 | $1,900 |
| James Steinhauer | Councillor | 9.0 | $52,250 | $4,400 | $22,309 | $1,900 |
| Leonard Jackson | Councillor | 9.0 | $52,250 | $5,900 | $29,924 | $1,900 |
| Cherrilene Steinhauer | Councillor | 9.0 | $52,250 | $5,300 | $27,911 | $955 |
| Elizabeth (Pam) Quinn | Councillor | 9.0 | $52,250 | $4,443 | $20,348 | Not reported |
| Glen J. Whiskeyjack | Councillor | 9.0 | $52,250 | $10,800 | $30,755 | $4,900 |
| Pauline Hunter | Councillor | 3.0 | $30,000 | $900 | $4,177 | $300 |
| Darrell Quinney | Councillor | 3.0 | $30,000 | $15,353 | $3,270 | Not reported |
| Robbie Moosewah | Councillor | 3.0 | $30,000 | $600 | $11,822 | $3,470 |
| Sam Cardinal | Councillor | 3.0 | $30,000 | $1,500 | $15,988 | $7,505 |
| Terry Cardinal | Councillor | 3.0 | $30,000 | $11,284 | $3,770 | Not reported |
| Leslie Steinhauer | Councillor | 3.0 | $30,000 | $1,500 | $15,634 | $4,405 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.