Pasqua First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Pasqua First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $13,963,723
- Total expenses
- $14,164,675
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$200,952
- Tangible capital assets
- $28,307,791
- Cash and investments
- $1,465,715
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mathew Todd Peigan | Chief | 12 | $80,000 | $750 | $38,026 | Not reported |
| Beverly Chicoose | Councillor | 12 | $36,000 | $1,821 | $39,122 | Not reported |
| Lindsay Cyr | Councillor | 12 | $36,000 | $1,701 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fabian Ironeagle | Councillor | 12 | $36,000 | $8,350 | $41,334 | Not reported |
| Janova Pasqua | Councillor | 12 | $36,000 | $3,377 | $35,964 | Not reported |
| Leroy Obey | Councillor | 12 | $36,000 | $4,851 | $33,690 | Not reported |
| Lyle Peigan | Councillor | 11.3 | $33,391 | $6,372 | $15,464 | Not reported |
| Kevin Missens | Councillor | 11.3 | $33,391 | $11,132 | $35,257 | Not reported |
| Don Strongeagle | Councillor | 11.3 | $33,391 | $5,216 | $30,083 | Not reported |
| Travis Cyr | Councillor | 0.7 | $2,739 | $2,010 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jessica Gordon | Councillor | 0.7 | $2,739 | $3,013 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lindsay Kahnapace | Councillor | 0.7 | $2,739 | $1,352 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.