Kehewin Cree Nation financial records · 2019-2020
Kehewin Cree Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2019-2020
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $58,736,936
- Total expenses
- $24,223,323
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $35,223,461
- Tangible capital assets
- $55,586,716
- Cash and investments
- $11,618,285
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2019-2020
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Watchmaker | Chief | 12.0 | $84,000 | $36,973 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charlene Gadwa | Councillor | 12.0 | $60,000 | $25,803 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ernest Gadwa | Councillor | 12.0 | $60,000 | $35,492 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grey Eagle Cardinal | Councillor | 12.0 | $60,000 | $41,782 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Amahoose | Councillor | 12.0 | $60,000 | $34,592 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sheldon Youngchief | Councillor | 12.0 | $60,000 | $19,585 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Trevor John | Councillor | 12.0 | $60,000 | $38,670 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ben Badger | Councillor | 6.0 | $25,000 | $15,153 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.