Kehewin Cree Nation financial records · 2018-2019
Kehewin Cree Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $23,291,679
- Total expenses
- $20,192,892
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$210,097
- Tangible capital assets
- $21,740,685
- Cash and investments
- $5,678,903
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vernon Watchmaker - Current | Chief | 6 | $44,764 | $36,363 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kevin Amahoose - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $26,057 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grey Eagle Cardinal - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $31,371 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charlene Gadwa - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $24,663 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ernest Gadwa - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $22,397 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Trevor John - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $27,449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sheldon Youngchief - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $28,892 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ben Badger - Current | Councillor | 6 | $30,661 | $25,807 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brenda Vanguard - Past | Chief | 6 | $48,175 | $23,513 | Not reported | Not reported |
| William John - Past | Councillor | 6 | $35,419 | $27,017 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jason Mountain - Past | Councillor | Not reported | $5,000 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Trevor John - Past | Councillor | 6 | $29,339 | $27,449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ben Badger - Past | Councillor | 6 | $29,339 | $25,807 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vernon Watchmaker - Past | Councillor | 6 | $27,500 | $11,950 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.