OpenBand

Cowessess First Nation financial records · 2020-2021

Cowessess First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$23,498,803
Total expenses
$19,768,900
Annual surplus / deficit
$2,246,294
Tangible capital assets
$52,092,277
Cash and investments
$6,752,709

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Cadmus DelormeChief12$87,550$100Not reportedNot reported
Jonathan LeratCouncillor12$51,500$400Not reportedNot reported
Patricia SparvierCouncillor12$51,500$100Not reportedNot reported
Malcolm DelormeCouncillor12$51,500$275Not reportedNot reported
Richard AisaicanCouncillor12$51,500$14,585Not reportedNot reported
Curtis LeratCouncillor12$51,500$100Not reportedNot reported
Denise PelletierCouncillor12$51,500$200Not reportedNot reported
Gary SparvierCouncillor12$51,500$3,892Not reportedNot reported
Damon DelormeCouncillor12$51,500$100Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections