OpenBand

Cowessess First Nation financial records · 2014-2015

Cowessess First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2014-2015

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$13,194,889
Total expenses
$14,932,678
Tangible capital assets
$56,296,679
Cash and investments
$1,356,900

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2014-2015

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Terrence LavalleeChief12$78,000$985Not reportedNot reported
Walter PelletierCouncillor12$38,000$1,045Not reportedNot reported
William TannerCouncillor12$38,000$1,286Not reportedNot reported
Carol LavalleeCouncillor12$38,000$1,021Not reportedNot reported
Edward AsaicanCouncillor12$38,000$1,237Not reportedNot reported
Ernest DelormeCouncillor12$38,000$948Not reportedNot reported
Kevin DelormeCouncillor12$38,000$994Not reportedNot reported
Malcolm DelormeCouncillor12$38,000$816Not reportedNot reported
Valerie TannerCouncillor12$38,000$802Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections