Cowessess First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Cowessess First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $13,660,354
- Total expenses
- $15,621,521
- Tangible capital assets
- $53,103,382
- Cash and investments
- $1,213,264
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Terrence Lavallee | Chief | 1 | $6,900 | $1,256 | Not reported | $4,200 |
| Carol Lavallee | Councillor | 4 | $11,055 | $3,947 | Not reported | $0 |
| Edward Aisaican | Councillor | 1 | $3,362 | $1,662 | Not reported | $0 |
| Ernest Delorme | Councillor | 1 | $3,362 | $255 | Not reported | $0 |
| Kevin Delorme | Councillor | 1 | $3,362 | $510 | Not reported | $0 |
| Malcolm Delorme | Councillor | 4 | $10,965 | $2,549 | Not reported | $0 |
| Valerie Tanner | Councillor | 1 | $3,362 | $309 | Not reported | $4,800 |
| Walter Pelletier | Councillor | 1 | $3,362 | $1,320 | Not reported | $0 |
| William Tanner | Councillor | 1 | $3,362 | $1,001 | Not reported | $0 |
| Cadmus Delorme | Chief | 11 | $63,808 | $23,787 | Not reported | $0 |
| Jonathan Lerat | Councillor | 11 | $36,463 | $17,062 | Not reported | $0 |
| Bonnie Lavallee | Councillor | 11 | $36,463 | $24,034 | Not reported | $0 |
| Patricia Sparvier | Councillor | 11 | $36,463 | $5,843 | Not reported | $0 |
| Richard Aisaican | Councillor | 11 | $36,463 | $13,084 | Not reported | $0 |
| Lionel Sparvier | Councillor | 11 | $36,463 | $13,917 | Not reported | $0 |
| Curtis Lerat | Councillor | 3 | $7,468 | $2,064 | Not reported | $0 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.