Okanese First Nation financial records · 2023-2024
Okanese First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $13,853,816
- Total expenses
- $12,529,788
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $1,376,818
- Tangible capital assets
- $15,581,154
- Cash and investments
- $6,897,749
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Stonechild | Chief | 12 | $73,312 | $9,000 | $27,660 | Not reported |
| James Dieter | Councillor | 12 | $60,791 | $6,000 | $28,876 | Not reported |
| Penny Tackanow | Councillor | 7 | $32,302 | $32,302 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dan Walker | Councillor | 5 | $28,489 | $6,000 | $41,957 | Not reported |
| Edward Dumont | Councillor | 12 | $60,791 | $6,000 | $31,292 | Not reported |
| Tyson Creeley | Councillor | 12 | $60,791 | $6,000 | $20,369 | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.