OpenBand

Moosomin First Nation financial records · 2023-2024

Moosomin First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$42,765,371
Total expenses
$26,938,908
Annual surplus / deficit
$15,878,854
Tangible capital assets
$86,088,452
Cash and investments
$9,356,434

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Cheryl KahpeaysewatChief12$65,000$150,117Not reported$9,700
Willie BlindCouncillor12$39,039$106,678Not reported$21,148
Harry MoosominCouncillor12$39,039$102,335Not reported$14,450
Lance MyoCouncillor12$39,039$86,977Not reported$64,296
Fabian SwiftwolfeCouncillor12$39,039$90,980Not reported$5,200
Preston WeenieCouncillor12$39,039$111,584Not reported$9,800
Gage BirdCouncillor12$39,039$119,870Not reported$20,050
Jamie MooswaCouncillor12$39,039$94,367Not reported$11,900
Iver SwiftwolfeCouncillor12$39,039$98,408Not reported$5,300

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections