Moosomin First Nation financial records · 2016-2017
Moosomin First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2016-2017
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $15,485,553
- Total expenses
- $10,844,148
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $4,641,405
- Tangible capital assets
- $43,073,097
- Cash and investments
- $1,703,050
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2016-2017
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bradley Swiftwolfe | Chief | 12 | $55,721 | $68,982 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Quenton Swiftwolfe | Councillor | 12 | $35,490 | $37,761 | $40,900 | Not reported |
| Hilliard Kahpeaysewat | Councillor | 12 | $35,490 | $46,243 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Lloyd Moosomin | Councillor | 11 | $34,743 | $43,260 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Jamie Mooswa | Councillor | 11 | $36,043 | $41,768 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Gage Bird | Councillor | 11 | $37,343 | $38,846 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Iver Swiftwolfe | Councillor | 12 | $35,490 | $39,291 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Bernice Moosomin | Councillor | 12 | $35,490 | $34,795 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Phillip Laplante | Councillor | 12 | $35,490 | $33,039 | Not reported | $1,050 |
| Ginger Bird | Councillor | 1 | $2,048 | $2,659 | Not reported | $4,940 |
| Preston Weenie | Councillor | 1 | $2,048 | $5,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jeffery Mooswa | Councillor | 1 | $2,362 | $4,085 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.