Moosomin First Nation financial records · 2021-2022
Moosomin First Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $19,829,545
- Total expenses
- $17,527,044
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,302,501
- Tangible capital assets
- $50,928,572
- Cash and investments
- $8,268,750
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheryl Kahpeaysewat | Chief | 5 | $26,652 | $34,356 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bradley Swiftwolfe | Chief | 7 | $77,885 | $69,382 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Willie Blind | Councillor | 12 | $46,790 | $73,611 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harry Moosomin | Councillor | 12 | $46,541 | $78,645 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lance Myo | Councillor | 12 | $43,541 | $68,639 | Not reported | $41,423 |
| Fabian Swiftwolfe | Councillor | 12 | $43,041 | $79,570 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Preston Weenie | Councillor | 12 | $60,194 | $78,030 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dean Kahpeaysewat | Councillor | 7 | $29,775 | $35,471 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tommy Lightfoot | Councillor | 7 | $30,025 | $36,518 | Not reported | $42,673 |
| Bernice Moosomin | Councillor | 7 | $38,028 | $38,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gage Bird | Councillor | 5 | $17,017 | $24,547 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jamie Mooswa | Councillor | 5 | $15,766 | $26,856 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iver Swiftwolfe | Councillor | 5 | $15,766 | $27,723 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.