OpenBand

Mistawasis Nehiyawak financial records · 2024-2025

Mistawasis Nehiyawak is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$41,549,188
Total expenses
$36,014,030
Annual surplus / deficit
$4,824,383
Tangible capital assets
$89,008,365
Cash and investments
$5,033,230

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Daryl WatsonChief12$110,000$87,111Not reportedNot reported
Colby DanielsCouncillor12$70,000$55,914Not reportedNot reported
Robin DanielsCouncillor12$70,000$74,347Not reportedNot reported
Steven JohnstonCouncillor12$70,000$62,812Not reportedNot reported
Leslie PechawisCouncillor12$70,000$71,621Not reportedNot reported
Derek SandersonCouncillor12$70,000$54,225Not reportedNot reported

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections