Mistawasis Nehiyawak financial records · 2017-2018
Mistawasis Nehiyawak is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $16,595,002
- Total expenses
- $18,644,259
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$1,866,504
- Tangible capital assets
- $40,457,636
- Cash and investments
- $205,245
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watson, Daryl | Chief | 12 | $70,711 | $26,098 | Not reported | $21,514 |
| Badger, William | Councillor | 12 | $48,504 | $17,378 | Not reported | $9,765 |
| Daniels, Robin | Councillor | 12 | $47,531 | $16,371 | Not reported | $12,734 |
| Johnston, Steven | Councillor | 12 | $49,262 | $22,891 | $15,816 | $8,847 |
| Johnstone, Norma A | Councillor | 12 | $47,531 | $15,409 | Not reported | $9,486 |
| Watson, Melvin | Councillor | 12 | $48,504 | $25,928 | Not reported | $9,437 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.