Mistawasis Nehiyawak financial records · 2022-2023
Mistawasis Nehiyawak is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $33,229,330
- Total expenses
- $28,834,202
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $5,373,184
- Tangible capital assets
- $54,787,416
- Cash and investments
- $8,225,211
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daryl Watson | Chief | 12 | $114,231 | $59,760 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Colby Daniels | Councillor | 12 | $73,892 | $30,106 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robin Daniels | Councillor | 12 | $73,892 | $31,200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Steven Johnston | Councillor | 12 | $73,892 | $32,282 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pechawis, Leslie | Councillor | 12 | $73,892 | $30,368 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanderson, Derek | Councillor | 12 | $73,892 | $27,999 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.