Dene Tha' financial records · 2022-2023
Dene Tha' is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2022-2023
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $113,316,462
- Total expenses
- $99,995,119
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $12,607,753
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2022-2023
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wilfred Hooka-No Oza | Chief | 8 | $74,970 | Not reported | Not reported | $19,060 |
| James Ahnassay, (Previous) | Chief | 4 | $31,883 | Not reported | Not reported | $500 |
| Kendall Metchooy Eah | Councillor | 8 | $52,829 | Not reported | Not reported | $45,532 |
| Debbie Ah-Kim-Na Chie | Councillor | 8 | $49,167 | Not reported | Not reported | $41,609 |
| Kathleen Barry, C Ouncillor | Councillor | 8 | $50,622 | Not reported | Not reported | $39,751 |
| Holly Seniantha, C Ouncillor | Councillor | 8 | $51,704 | Not reported | Not reported | $37,850 |
| Adrienne Beaulieu | Councillor | 8 | $49,667 | Not reported | Not reported | $26,007 |
| J. Bernard Bealieu | Councillor | 8 | $49,167 | Not reported | Not reported | $24,856 |
| Avalon Seniantha | Councillor | 8 | $48,898 | Not reported | Not reported | $23,531 |
| Geri Beaulieu, Co Uncillor | Councillor | 8 | $49,167 | Not reported | Not reported | $22,422 |
| Andrea Godin, Co Uncillor | Councillor | 4 | $31,791 | Not reported | Not reported | $19,752 |
| Shane Providence -Toho | Councillor | 4 | $28,277 | Not reported | Not reported | $20,972 |
| Gabriel Didzena, C Ouncillor | Councillor | 4 | $31,396 | Not reported | Not reported | $17,436 |
| Stephen Didzena | Councillor | 4 | $29,368 | Not reported | Not reported | $18,703 |
| Charlie Chambaud | Councillor | 4 | $31,704 | Not reported | Not reported | $12,769 |
| Andrew Beaulieu | Councillor | 4 | $31,427 | Not reported | Not reported | $3,821 |
| Fabian Chonkolay | Councillor | 4 | $28,277 | Not reported | Not reported | $3,801 |
| Jeffrey Chonkolay | Councillor | 4 | $27,284 | Not reported | Not reported | $972 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.