OpenBand

Dene Tha' financial records · 2020-2021

Dene Tha' is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2020-2021

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$62,942,963
Total expenses
$43,722,060
Annual surplus / deficit
$18,546,200

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2020-2021

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
James AhnassayChief12$96,390Not reportedNot reported$4,029
Andrea Godin, Co UncillorCouncillor12$68,040Not reportedNot reported$20,176
Stephen DidzenaCouncillor12$68,040Not reportedNot reported$10,260
Shane Providence -TohoCouncillor12$64,890Not reportedNot reported$10,512
Gabriel Didzena, C OuncillorCouncillor12$64,890Not reportedNot reported$8,904
Jeffrey ChonkolayCouncillor12$68,040Not reportedNot reported$5,285
Charlie ChambaudCouncillor12$64,890Not reportedNot reported$7,680
Fabian ChonkolayCouncillor12$64,890Not reportedNot reported$7,128
Andrew BeaulieuCouncillor12$64,890Not reportedNot reported$6,040

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections