Dene Tha' financial records · 2018-2019
Dene Tha' is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2018-2019
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $41,489,127
- Total expenses
- $35,129,663
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $6,566,798
- Tangible capital assets
- $60,176,537
- Cash and investments
- $10,361,506
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2018-2019
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Ahnassay | Chief | 12 | $85,000 | $22,576 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Andrea Godin, Co Uncillor | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $67,355 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stephen Didzena | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $43,774 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charlie Chambaud | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $37,480 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Andrew Beaulieu | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $37,362 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gabriel Didzena, C Ouncillor | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $29,802 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fabian Chonkolay | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $27,168 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Shane Providence -Toho | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $23,990 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jeffrey Chonkolay | Councillor | 12 | $60,000 | $19,827 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.