OpenBand

Swan River First Nation financial records · 2024-2025

Swan River First Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.

Explore interactive Nation profile

Audited financial statement summary · 2024-2025

Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.

Total revenue
$28,989,206
Total expenses
$23,488,754
Annual surplus / deficit
$4,695,730
Tangible capital assets
$23,661,851
Cash and investments
$42,843,325

Review original audited financial statements (PDF)

Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.

Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2024-2025

Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.

Parsed remuneration schedule · amounts in Canadian dollars
NamePositionMonthsRemunerationTravelExpensesOther payments
Lee TwinnChiefNot reported$110,000Not reportedNot reported$63,115
Mark GirouxCouncillorNot reported$100,000Not reportedNot reported$55,127
Patrick ChalifouxCouncillorNot reported$100,000Not reportedNot reported$52,075
Ryan DavisCouncillorNot reported$100,000Not reportedNot reported$59,127

Review original remuneration and expenses schedule (PDF)

Other fiscal years

Sources and interpretation

ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.

How OpenBand handles extraction and corrections