Swan River First Nation financial records · 2015-2016
Swan River First Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2015-2016
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $8,223,050
- Total expenses
- $8,293,078
- Annual surplus / deficit
- −$876,476
- Tangible capital assets
- $7,681,536
- Cash and investments
- $0
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2015-2016
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ryan Davis | Chief | 12.0 | $55,900 | $81,141 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lee Twinn | Councillor | 12.0 | $52,400 | $68,738 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mark Giroux | Councillor | 12.0 | $58,400 | $47,338 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerald Giroux | Councillor | 12.0 | $52,400 | $54,399 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.