Swan River First Nation financial records · 2017-2018
Swan River First Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2017-2018
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $67,401,548
- Total expenses
- $32,500,056
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $34,267,443
- Tangible capital assets
- $7,384,197
- Cash and investments
- $1,056,360
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2017-2018
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gerald Giroux | Chief | 12 | $52,000 | $36,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marx Giroux | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $36,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buddy Giroux | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $36,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dustin Twin Jr | Councillor | 12 | $52,000 | $36,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.