Chipewyan Prairie First Nation financial records · 2021-2022
Chipewyan Prairie First Nation is a First Nation in Alberta. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2021-2022
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $26,354,442
- Total expenses
- $21,051,253
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $5,303,189
- Tangible capital assets
- $25,218,199
- Cash and investments
- $7,607,114
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: high. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2021-2022
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vern Janvier | Chief | 11.0 | $75,192 | $2,800 | $40,000 | $52,808 |
| Marcel Janvier | Councillor | 1.0 | $34,062 | $5,000 | $1,087 | Not reported |
| Miranda Cardinal | Councillor | 12.0 | $85,000 | $18,739 | $22,500 | $291 |
| Arnold Black | Councillor | 12.0 | $86,280 | $31,764 | $30,000 | Not reported |
| Stacey Bouchier | Councillor | 11.0 | $82,827 | $10,066 | $22,500 | $617 |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.