Birch Narrows Dene Nation financial records · 2023-2024
Birch Narrows Dene Nation is a First Nation in Saskatchewan. This page organizes its published fiscal-year records from Indigenous Services Canada.
Explore interactive Nation profile
Audited financial statement summary · 2023-2024
Amounts in Canadian dollars, extracted from the published statement. A surplus is an accounting result; it is not the same as unrestricted cash.
- Total revenue
- $24,163,698
- Total expenses
- $21,804,701
- Annual surplus / deficit
- $2,964,297
- Tangible capital assets
- $41,492,123
- Cash and investments
- $5,330,222
Review original audited financial statements (PDF)
Extraction confidence: medium. Verify figures and notes in the source document.
Chief and Council remuneration and expenses · 2023-2024
Historical payments for the stated fiscal year. These names do not identify current officeholders. Travel, expenses, and other payments retain their separate source fields; missing values are not zero.
| Name | Position | Months | Remuneration | Travel | Expenses | Other payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathon P. Sylvestre | Chief | 12 | $65,000 | $46,436 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Trevor Moberly | Councillor | 12 | $39,300 | $41,288 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Conrad Sylvestre | Councillor | 12 | $39,609 | $31,370 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kimberly Sylvestre | Councillor | 12 | $39,300 | $34,637 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Robert Sylvester | Councillor | 12 | $39,300 | $16,479 | Not reported | Not reported |
Other fiscal years
Sources and interpretation
ISC filing profile. Figures are extracted from public documents and can contain errors. A missing value means it was not available in this extraction. Compare like fiscal years, read the notes, and confirm amounts in the original PDF.